Posted by: Celine Cousteau | June 16, 2009

American Museum of Natural History

On May 17, 2009, my brother Fabien and I spoke at the American Museum of Natural History under the Blue Whale in the Milstein Hall of Science. What a tremendous honor it was to have been invited to speak on the oceans. Parents brought their children and it was a great turnout.

http://www.amnh.org/programs/milstein/archive.php

“Voice of the Whale, a project conceived by the fellows of The Academy” was performed- it was a multi-media program “musically inspired by George Crumb’s Vox balanae, created to be performed in the Milstein Hall of Ocean Life…”. Special Guest Kevork Mourad, visual artist, created real time beautiful works of art on stage as the ensemble performed. I was touched he gifted me a piece from that performance.

To see Mourad’s work: http://www.myartspace.com/artistInfo.do?populatinglist=home&subscriberid=10pu4sch99wmf7i1

And PS- I can’t believe it has taken me this long to post this- I guess I am traveling too much!

Leave a Reply

Categories

